Membership and Financing


Membership to the European Roundtable on Climate Change and Sustainable Transition is open to business organizations, foundations, think tanks, associations, non-governmental organisations, Member States of the EU, non-EU governments, as well as sub-national entities.

ERCST has two types of membership:

Corporate Members:

  • Air Liquide
  • AFEP  - The French Association of Large Companies
  • BP
  • EdF
  • Enel
  • Eni
  • ExxonMobil
  • FuelsEurope
  • Heidelberg Cement
  • Norsk Hydro
  • Shell
  • Solvay
  • Total

Associate Members:

  • BDI - Federation of German Industries
  • Carbon Market Watch
  • Confindustria
  • Ministry for the Ecological and Inclusive Transition, France
  • Ministry for the Environment, Nature Conservation, and Nuclear Safety, Germany
  • Ministry of Foreign Affairs, Poland

Interested in becoming a member?

Please contact us for more information on what a membership to ERCST can mean for you or your organisation. 


ERCST activities are financed through membership fees by our corporate members, and through programme support for specific projects.

Any support received for ERCST activities, including projects and publications, does not commit the funder in any way, and the views expressed by ERCST in its work are solely those of the authors.

In 2019, programme support was kindly given to ERCST by the following funders:

  • Finland, Ministry of Environment
  • France, Ministry for the Ecological and Inclusive Transition
  • Germany, Ministry for the Environment, Nature Conservation, and Nuclear Safety
  • Italy, Ministry for the Environment, Land and Sea
  • New Zealand, Ministry for the Environment
  • Norway, Ministry of Climate and Environment
  • Sweden, Ministry of Environment
  • Switzerland, Federal Office for the Environment
  • The Gold Standard Initiative
  • The Institute for Global Environmental Strategies
  • The World Bank Group
  • United Kingdom, Department for Business, Energy and Industrial Strategy
ERCST financing 2019